Connect with us


Delta Assembly Receives Request to Upgrade 3 Higher Institutions to Universities



The Delta State House of Assembly today,
received a letter by Governor Ifeanyi Okowa
to upgrade three higher Institutions in the

The institutions are:
College of Education Agbor, to University of
Education, Anwai Campus of the Delta State
University, to Delta State University of
Science and Agriculture, and the Ozoro
Polytechnic, to Delta State University of
Science and Technology.

Governor Okowa stated in the letter stated
that the move is in line with the federal
government decision to upgrade educational
and technical education across the country.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Nigeria Wave. All Rights Reserved