Connect with us


INEC Declares Tinubu President of Nigeria



The Igndependent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has declared Bola Ahmed Asiwaju Tinubu as the winner of the 2023 presidential election Wednesday morning at the International Conference Centre, Abuja.

The APC candidate polled 8,794,726 votes to defeat fellow contenders – Atiku Abubakar of the opposition Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP) who polled 6,984,520 votes, Labour Party’s Peter Obi had 6,101,533 votes to come third and candidate of the New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP) Rabiu Kwankwaso with 1,496,687 votes.

Of the 36 states and FCT, Tinubu, Obi, and Atiku won 12 states each, while Kwankwaso won only Kano State.

The certificate of return will be presented to Bola Ahmed Tinubu and his vice president, Kashim Shettima, by 3 pm today, Wednesday, 1st March 2023.

One of his supporters, Abike Dabiri-Erewa, expressed excitement and reassured Nigerians that Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu is a good man and would be Nigeria’s best President.

Professor Mahmood Yakubu also said that a statement will be released later today on when the certificate of return for Senate house and house of Representatives elect will be presented.

credit: The Trinune


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Nigeria Wave. All Rights Reserved