Connect with us


Second Term: Gov Okowa nominates Mrakpor, Ukah, Aguoye, Ossai, others for commissioner



Governor Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta State has sent names of Commissioner nominees to  the Delta State House of Assembly for screening and approval.

The letter from the Governor was read at plenary today (18/6/19) by the returning Speaker, Rt. Hon. Sherrif Oborevwori and okayed for screening on Thursday.

Among those on the list are former Commissioner for Justice and Attorney General, Peter Mrakpor, former Information Commissioner, Patrick Ukah, former Commissioner for Works, James Aguoye and former Commissioner for Lands, Survey and Urban Development, Chika Ossai.

Others on the list are former Commissioner for Basic and Secondary Education during former governor, Dr Emmanuel Uduaghan’s tenure, Prof. Patrick Muboghare, former Deputy Speaker, Rt Hon Basil Ganagana, former Senior Political Adviser, Festus Ochonogo and Florence Alante.

All the nominees are expected to appear before the Assembly on Thursday 20, June 2019 for screening with photocopies of their relevant credentials.

Besides, the commissioner nominees approved for screening, the state Assembly also approved the governor’s request for appointment of fifteen Special Advisers.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Nigeria Wave. All Rights Reserved